Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO  (Read 2478 times)

vishnuj17

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« on: May 12, 2014, 10:24:48 AM »
Hi,

I'm a newbie to A20.When i try to interface A20_GPIO using python.. its showing error "Module not found". So I tried to install A20_GPIO package,but is getting into trouble since I'm not getting internet connection to my board which I suspect is since ethernet is not working. As said in the user manual, I enabled the card using the command 'dhclient eth0'. But stil network is not getting connected.

Please help me on this.

Thanks,
Vishnu

MBR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
  • Karma: +19/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2014, 10:47:22 AM »
Does your network support DHCP? And is there a connection, at least on link level? (Are the LEDs switch/router/whatever on?)

Lurch

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: +11/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2014, 12:47:30 PM »
What is the output of the command ifconfig?

Couby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2014, 09:06:44 AM »
I also followed the recommanded actions but still have difficulties getting it running after a reboot.

Do we need to execute 'dhclient eth0' at each reboot ?

There is a DHCP in my network and connection was ok in my last attempt.

jlucius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2014, 10:57:02 AM »
I am always doing

ifconfig eth0 up
dhclient eth0

I donĀ“t know if the first step is needed but when I boot the interface is down. This should be fixed in the image if possible.

Couby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2014, 01:44:59 PM »
Oki, would it work adding a shell script with that in /etc/init.d ? (sorry I'm a Linux-n00b... :-[)

Couby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2014, 10:51:07 AM »
Oki, would it work adding a shell script with that in /etc/init.d ? (sorry I'm a Linux-n00b... :-[)

For that, simply edit /etc/network/interfaces (uncomment auto eth0) :
Code: [Select]
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet dhcp

Thank you Guigui for the tip ;).

dmalik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2015, 11:18:58 PM »
with this confing in /etcnetwork/interfaces no ethernet network !
i use micro sd with a20-lime2_debian_3.4.90_release_2.img.
thanks forr help
dm

Gerrit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Help needed with ethernet for A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2015, 02:35:06 AM »
the topic is about a A20-OLINUXINO-MICRO is you are using that one or a A20-OLinuXino-LIME then the ethernet will not work with a lime2 image like you are talking about