April 26, 2024, 02:31:04 AM

olimexino nano gsm

Started by refiloe.kunene@veolia.com, October 15, 2015, 12:40:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

refiloe.kunene@veolia.com

hi

i am a newbie i have arduino mega and i want to interface it with the olimexino nano gsm , but i cant seem to get it to work . please help .i have connected the tx and rx of the gsm to tx1 and rx1 of the arduino mega respectively . The olimexino nano gsm is flashig fine . but its not responsind to the testing program suplied on the website .

lordton

Okay , I have spent something like 48 hours for an exactly samу problem   :o

I have olimexino nano gsm module connected to 3.7 (checked with multimeter) nokia battery and have it's led blinking
My SIM has no pin. SIM card is operational.
I'm trying to connect to arduino uno or arduino nano (tried both), but the gsm module gives no reply to AT commands.

Any pins
Any baud

Silence. The module is not reacting in any way.
Could you give me some kind of tutorial on connecting?

Unfortunately i'm not able to run the olimexino example code as Uno and Nano have no Serial1, but examples with default GSM module libraries and softwareserial that proved to be working with SIM800H are getting no reply from Olimexino Nano GSM module.

lordton

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
SoftwareSerial mySerial(2, 3); // RX, TX
void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(19200);
  Serial.println("Goodnight moon!");
  mySerial.begin(19200);
  mySerial.println("AT");
}

void loop()
{
  if (mySerial.available())
    Serial.write(mySerial.read());
  if (Serial.available())
    mySerial.write(Serial.read());
}

LubOlimex

Hello guys,

I want to ensure you that all OLIMEXINO-NANO-GSM modules get tested over serial connection during production. This significantly lowers the chances of problem at our side.

It would be hard for me to determine the exact problem. Few pointers: