April 18, 2024, 10:37:15 AM

SD-SPI Compile errors

Started by Newburt, August 08, 2014, 04:09:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Newburt

Hi,

I'm new to Microchip programming and am trying to teach myself. I want to make a program that reads a file from an SD card does some editing and writes a new file back to the SD card. Most of the example projects I've found online use SD-SPI.h.

My problem is that when I try to compile their code, I get the errors below. I would expect example projects to have all the files you need, but there is obviously some undefined variables/functions. What am I missing? Every project I try with SD-SPI gives the same 'undeclared' errors (SPI3BUF is usually the first one). If it matters, I am using a Duinomite-Mega with a p32mx795f512h microchip.

Most recently, I got the mmbasic source code for the duinomite and tried to compile that with the same results below.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c: In function `MDD_SDSPI_AsyncReadTasks':
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1024: error: `SPI3BUF' undeclared (first use in this function)
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1024: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1024: error: for each function it appears in.)
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1030: error: `SPI3STATbits' undeclared (first use in this function)
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c: In function `MDD_SDSPI_AsyncWriteTasks':
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1449: error: `SPI3BUF' undeclared (first use in this function)
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1451: error: `SPI3STATbits' undeclared (first use in this function)
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c: In function `CloseSPIM':
..\SDCard\Microchip\MDD File System\SD-SPI.c:1858: error: `SPI3STAT' undeclared (first use in this function)