Big problem: brandnew new A10S OlinuXino does'nt start. Help please !

Started by MANU62170, March 06, 2014, 06:35:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MANU62170

Hello!

I'm french and bought instead of a Raspberry an  A 10 S OLinuXino by Olimex because of its benefits, to use it as computer on  my TV.

I specify I've been using Linux on my PC and on my notebook for more than 6 years, so I know Linux ... After Mandriva I now use Mint 13 (KDE). I've got Windows 7 too on my PC (dualboot).

I got the A 10 S OLinuXino without any SD card. So I've put an ext4 formated 16 Gb SD-Card into the SD-slot.

I've got a big problem with my Olimex OLinuXino A10S, since the first time I connected it. I tried many times to find a solution, but it still doesn't work, although I'm almost sure it's not a hardware problem.

When I connect it on the TV,  it first seems to work: the Android bot appears a few seconds, like on a Android tablet we've got. But after a few seconds the Android bot disappears, the word "ANDROID appears and beginns to flicker. Then it last hours and nothing happens, "Android just still flickers...

I first thought the Olimex OLinuXino A10S needs first to download something, before it really starts (if for instance just  an installing program is pre-installed when you get it). But after many hours, there's no change: "Android" still flickers...

I of course tried to restore the (theoretically? I'm actually not sure) preinstalled software, following the Olimex A10S Olinuxino user's manual, but there was no change (I maybe did something wrong, I'm not sure I  use correctly the little buttons or connect the A 10 S correctly on my PC: USB? micro USB?...).

It would be very very very kind if somebody could help  me to find the solution, leading me step for step.