Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: A20 Lime2 LCD problem  (Read 300 times)

woj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« on: March 15, 2019, 11:21:56 AM »
Hello!

I had the A20 Lime2 board and two LCD10TS from Olimex. One is Rev.A and second is Rev.B.
Rev.A work well with A20 Lime2, but Rev.B show only the white stripes.
I have checked LCD Rev.B with boards A10 Lime and A10S Micro and with both of them it works very well.
What is a difference between LCD Rev.A and Rev.B Lime2 connection?
Anybody had similar problem?

Thanks in advance!
Wojtek

LubOlimex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1942
  • Karma: +50/-3
Technical support and documentation manager at Olimex

woj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2019, 12:33:28 PM »
Thanks, it can be related with it.

I make some test and I can add some information. I am using the newest version of Android 4.4.2 for SD 8GB card. It is for 7 inch display. I have 10 inch screens, so the parameters was not proper for them. But on Rev.A I saw, that it was working.
I change the script.bin to adjust screen parameters to 10'. It does not change anything. The system is still showed in 800x480 window. Did I make mistake in script.bin? I set:

[lcd0_para]
lcd_used = 1
lcd_x = 1024
lcd_y = 600
lcd_width = 0
lcd_height = 0
lcd_dclk_freq = 65
lcd_pwm_not_used = 0
lcd_pwm_ch = 0
lcd_pwm_freq = 10000
lcd_pwm_pol = 0
lcd_if = 0
lcd_hbp = 160
lcd_ht = 1055
lcd_vbp = 23
lcd_vt = 1050
lcd_vspw = 0
lcd_hspw = 0
lcd_hv_if = 0
lcd_hv_smode = 0
lcd_hv_s888_if = 0
lcd_hv_syuv_if = 0
lcd_lvds_ch = 0
lcd_lvds_mode = 0
lcd_lvds_bitwidth = 0
lcd_lvds_io_cross = 0
lcd_cpu_if = 0
lcd_frm = 1
lcd_io_cfg0 = 0
lcd_gamma_correction_en = 0
lcd_gamma_tbl_0 = 0x0
lcd_gamma_tbl_1 = 0x10101
lcd_gamma_tbl_255 = 0xffffff

Greeting,
Woj

LubOlimex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1942
  • Karma: +50/-3
Re: A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2019, 08:25:32 AM »
Hey,

Quote
I make some test and I can add some information. I am using the newest version of Android 4.4.2 for SD 8GB card. It is for 7 inch display.

Hmm, there is already Android image for SD card for 10 inch display, did you test with it also? It is available here: https://www.olimex.com/wiki/images/2/28/A20_Lime2_Android_4.22_SD_card_LCD_1024x600_HDMI.torrent
Technical support and documentation manager at Olimex

woj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2019, 10:08:30 AM »
Thanks. I have this Android image. It have to be written by PhoenixSuit. I cannot use it because my Windows 7 x64 refused to install the PhoenixSuit drivers. I tried different configuration with or without drivers signatures, but up to now I do not succeed. I will have to fight more.

LubOlimex

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1942
  • Karma: +50/-3
Re: A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2019, 01:33:17 PM »
I prepared a card and read it for you and uploaded it here: ftp://staging.olimex.com/Allwinner_Images/A20-OLinuXino-LIME2/Android/sd/Android-A20-LIME2-1024-600-read.zip - it should fit 8GB card.
Technical support and documentation manager at Olimex

woj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: A20 Lime2 LCD problem
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2019, 10:50:56 AM »
Thanks! Now everything work fine with all revision of LCD :) .

Thank you very much for support!
Greetings,
Woj