EMZ64 unable to compile demos

Started by patxitron, September 11, 2017, 05:01:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

patxitron

Dear sirs.

I'm completely new to PIC32 development, I have limited experience with smaller PICs and CCS compiler.

I just installed latest mplab-x and harmony in my ubuntu box. I load the downloaded project (both General demo and Web-server and microSD card demo have the same issue), either project load without issues in mplab-x, only a info line in the "Configuration Loading Error tab": info: Configuration "default" will build with toolchain "XC32" at "/opt/microchip/xc32/v1.44/bin".

When I click on the build button the build console begins to show many lines of compilation errors and build fails. Is there any configuration which I must edit in the project or the project is incompatible with my mplab-x nstallation (mplab-x 4.00)?

Thanks in advance.

The compilation output is the following (not complete because it is very large):

make -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk SUBPROJECTS= .build-conf
make[1]: se entra en el directorio '/datos/patxi/Proyectos/Btlcn/PruebasPIC32/v1_06_02/apps/PIC32_EMZ64/firmware/PIC32_EMZ64.X'
make  -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk dist/default/production/PIC32_EMZ64.X.production.hex
make[2]: se entra en el directorio '/datos/patxi/Proyectos/Btlcn/PruebasPIC32/v1_06_02/apps/PIC32_EMZ64/firmware/PIC32_EMZ64.X'
../../../../framework/peripheral/ports/processor/ports_p32mz2048efh064.h: In function '_PORTS_PIN_CHANGE_NOTICE_IN_IDLE_B_MASK':
In file included from ../../../../framework/peripheral/ports/processor/ports_p32xxxx.h:528:0,
                 from ../../../../framework/peripheral/ports/processor/ports_processor.h:32,
                 from ../../../../framework/peripheral/ports/plib_ports.h:108,
                 from ../../pic32_emz64/bsp_config.h:58,
                 from ../src/system_config/default/system_config.h:68,
                 from ../../../../framework/driver/spi/src/dynamic/drv_spi_internal.h:4,