Building Qt5.5(single) from source for A10Lime

Started by Kafanti, August 11, 2015, 08:54:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kafanti

Hello,

I am a newbie on cross compiling and trying to compile Qt5.5 from source for my Olimex A10Lime board. I am using official images distributed from Olimex. I have just dd on SD card that image and it is perfectly booting and working.

Those are my target's image specs;

Linux a10Lime 3.4.90+ #3 PREEMPT Tue Jun 10 09:17:04 EEST 2014 armv7l GNU/Linux
ldd (Debian EGLIBC 2.13-38+deb7u8) 2.13
gcc (Debian 4.7.2-5) 4.7.2
GNU ld (GNU Binutils for Debian) 2.22

And on my host machine, I am using VBox to virtualize;

Linux Debian 3.16.0-4-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 3.16.7-ckt11-1+deb8u2 (2015-07-17) x86_64 GNU/Linux
ldd (Debian GLIBC 2.19-18) 2.19
gcc (Debian 4.9.2-10) 4.9.2
GNU ld (GNU Binutils for Debian) 2.25

and using gcc-linaro-4.9-2015.02-3-x86_64_arm-linux-gnueabihf as toolchain

Actually I would like to develop some Qt project on my host machine to run on my target machine in the future.

So right now I am buiilding Qt from source. I've add my device to '/qt-everywhere-opensource-src-5.5.0/qtbase/mkspecs/devices/' and fixed my symlinks with cross compiler tools (fixQualifiedLibraryPaths).

By the way, /mnt/lime-rootfs is where i am mounting my GNU/Linux image.

And I have also copied beaglebone device directory to devices folder and just adapt it to A10Lime.

Here is my ./configure arguments,
./configure \
-opengl es2 \
-device linux-a10lime-g++ \
-device-option CROSS_COMPILE=/home/sina/gcc-linaro-4.9-2015.02-3-x86_64_arm-linux-gnueabihf/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf- \
-sysroot /mnt/lime-rootfs/ \
-opensource \
-confirm-license \
-optimized-qmake \
-release \
-make libs \
-prefix /opt/qt5.5olim \
-no-pch \
-nomake examples \
-nomake tests \
-no-xcb \
-eglfs \
-skip qtwebkit -skip qtwebkit-examples \
-v