May 09, 2024, 05:12:38 AM

ESP32-C3-DevKit-Lipo

Started by Rendier, November 25, 2023, 12:58:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rendier

Hi everyone,

I have a short question please. Is there an USB-C ESP32-C3-DevKit-Lipo board with a sleep current of 0.065mA sleep current? I cant seem to find it the datasheets.

Thank you

LubOlimex

Lowest power consumption can be reached when the board is powered from a Li-Po battery using deep sleep code.
Technical support and documentation manager at Olimex

Hi everyone

i am a beginner and with very little exprience in this matter, i am sorry if i put in any question that makes no sense.

To monitor level baterry (GPIO3), i need sold Bat_sense_E1?

Other question what i need to calculate da volts. and % the battery? im using esphome.

example the code:

- platform: adc
    pin: GPIO03
    name: "battery_voltage"
    id: "battery_voltage"
    update_interval: 10s
    accuracy_decimals: 2
    entity_category: diagnostic
    unit_of_measurement: "V"   
    filters:
      multiply: 4.2

- platform: template
    name: "Battery Percentage"
    device_class: "battery"
    id: "battery_percentage"
    accuracy_decimals: 1
    update_interval: 10s
    unit_of_measurement: '%'
    lambda: |-
      return ((id(battery_voltage).state-3) /1.2 * 100.00);
    entity_category: diagnostic

Board Rev.B

LubOlimex

QuoteTo monitor level baterry (GPIO3), i need sold Bat_sense_E1?

Yes, but also BAT_PWR_E1. The voltage divider is disabled by default to minimize current consumption. So:

- Solder the pads of BAT_PWR_E1 together. This closes the connection and allows the voltage divider to be enabled.

- Solder the pads of BAT_SENS_E1 together. This closes the connection and allows GPIO3 to be used for battery measurement purposes.

It is usually a good idea to also have BAT_PWR_SENS1 closed too. Power sense allows you to know when external power supply is missing and when it gets restored. It goes to GPIO4.